UK cancels travel ban on Nigeria and 10 others.

UK cancels travel ban on Nigeria and 10 other countries.


The United Kingdom government from Wednesday said it will remove 11 African countries including Nigeria from its travel ban list.

Angola, Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Zambia and Zimbabwe are the other countries to be delisted.

The UK in November because of the outbreak of Omicron variant placed these countries on its travel ban list.

It also stopped the issuance of visitor’s visa to Nigerians looking to come into the UK.


See Also: White money cooks with Sanwoolu at the Lagos Food Festival.

Follow Naija.fmFacebookTwitter and Instagram to stay in touch with More Updates.

(Visited 28 times, 1 visits today)

About The Author

You might be interested in